Board of Directors

Board of Directors and Staff

941 Orange Ave. #212, Coronado, CA 92118

Phone: (844) 323-CIFF

President of the Board and CEO of Festival Staff Organization:  Mary Sikes

Twenty five year business career:  SVP Worldwide Marketing-Textron, SVP Sales and Marketing-H&R Block,  SVP Operations – Wells Fargo.  MBA.  Contract Negotiations – Harvard Law School

Officer: Treasurer:  Cheryl Sylvester

City of San Diego Business Financial Officer, Commercial Loan Officer, T.D. Bank

Officer: Secretary:  Candy Tyler

Administrator: Medical Offices of Dr. David Hansen, Coronado, CA

Director-Legal Advisor: Peter Benzian

Managing Director, Burford Financial Group; retired Senior Partner, Latham & Watkins Law Firm.

Director-Studio Consultant :  Terry Curtin

Career spans 20 years of high-ranking major Studio marketing positions.

Head of Theatrical Publicity at Dreamworks Pictures, Los Angeles

Director-Cays Representative: Dr. Carole Hoover Head,  Ph.D

Educator, Board of the Coronado Hospital Foundation and other civic Board

Director-Winn Room Festival Program Director:  Christian Esquevin

Director, Coronado Public Library, Author and Film Historian.

Director-Studio Consultant:  Jim Gallagher

Head of Theatrical Marketing, Dreamworks Pictures, Los Angeles; Former President of Marketing, Disney Studios

Director-Development/PR/Media Relations:  Kris Grant

Editor/Publisher of Coronado Lifestyle Magazine. Extensive 25 year career in journalism and public relations. Has served on multiple Boards

Director-Hotel Del CIFF Board Representative: TBA

Director-CoSA Liaison, Chairman Educational Outreach:  Nancy McRae

Nancy is the Administrator for Coronado School of the Arts. She is also the Head Juror for the Festival Award, “The Emerald Award

Director-Festival Advisor:  Mark Sikes

Seven years as a Producer, Manager of Ticket Sales and Sponsorships at Tribeca Film Festival, NYC.  Web News Producer at CBS – C-Net, Currently working in New York for SNL

Director-Filmmaker Advocate and Advisor:  Jim Kotyk

Director-Military and Civic Advisor: Michael Woiwode, Military and City Liaison

Mike is a two term Councilman for the City of Coronado. He holds a BS in Engineering and a Master’s Degree in Systems Mgt. He is a retired USN Captain and former executive of a major aerospace corporation. He is the Co-Founder of the San Diego Military Advisory Council.

CIFF Host Theatre Founding Sponsor: Lance Alspaugh, Vintage Cinemas Los Angeles

Village Theatre, 820 Orange Ave., Coronado

CIFF Festival Organization Staff

CEO:  Mary Sikes

Executive Director-Artistic Director, and Founder:  Doug St. Denis

Founder, CIFF; co-founder, Coronado Cultural Arts Commission; retired partner, St. Denis Architects; artist; actor; SAG/AFTRA member since 1968.

Executive Director and Programming Director:  Andy Friedenberg

Founder and Director of San Diego Cinema Society. Long career in Hollywood Studio industry; Columbia Pictures and United Artists.

Volunteers:  Sofia Flood and Nick Curtin

Pass Sales, Box Office & Customer Support:  Tara Noonan

Film Submissions:  Peggy DeBeliso

Events:  Lysa Meurer

Advisor-Film Venue Technology:  Jim Kotyk

Social Media: Suzette Valle

Website Management: Tara Noonan

Director of Minute Men: Mark Blumenthal

Director of Data-Donors:  Kent Wilson

Director Sponsor Program:  Ren Adler

Executive Administration:  Sandy Ryan

Graphic Designer:  Lu Smith