Meet the Jurors Friday, Nov. 10


Every film submitted to our festival is viewed in its entirety and evaluated against a list of criteria by a qualified team of screeners comprised of respected industry pros and veteran film aficionados. Their evaluation scores are then sent to the festival directors, who review the top scoring entries to determine which films will be accepted into the festival. Once accepted, films are reviewed by the head jurors and their teams to select the award winners. Student films are judged separately.


We are pleased to announce the return of our impressive Head Juror team: acclaimed film critic, historian and author Leonard Maltin, (Festival Host & Honorary Jury President); Lisa Bruce, producer of The Theory of Everything (5 Oscar nominations; winner, Best Actor) and Darkest Hour (Head Juror, Narrative Film); Academy Award-winner/Documentaries Ira Wohl (Head Juror, Documentaries), and Jim Gallagher, Head of Theatrical Marketing Dreamworks Animation SKG (Universal/Comcast) (Head Juror, Short Films). You will have the opportunity to meet them and their jury teams at a “Meet the Jury Reception,” the lively and informal meet-and-greet of filmmakers and festival pass holders. No-host bar